My 7 Favourite Posts of the 30 Day Blogging Challenge

Fast approaching the end of my 30 day blogging challenge, I wanted to highlight what have been my favourite articles over the period. Some were selected due to the higher than average volume of traffic, whereas others flew under the radar but were satisfying from a personal perspective.

 

Here are my top seven favourites:

 

FIVE THINGS I WISH I’D KNOWN BEFORE STARTING MY NOVEL

A therapeutic reflective post based on the lessons I learned whilst completing my first manuscript.

 

WRITING AROUND FULL TIME EMPLOYMENT

A post to address the one of the two biggest challenges I face whilst trying to forge a career in writing.

 

BALANCING WRITING WITH FAMILY LIFE

The other of the two major challenges, balancing family responsibilities with the challenges of writing.

 

FIVE BOOKS THAT INSPIRED ME TO WRITE

A difficult post to write, choosing only five books that inspired me to write myself.

 

MY FAILED NOVEL – A DOCUMENTARY FOR WRITERS

A post that came out of the blue after chancing across a documentary on Sky catch up. A real must watch for aspiring writers.

 

TEACHING OF ENGLISH IN SCHOOLS

A reflection on where my passion was triggered and paying respect to the teacher who played a large part in that instigation.

 

TRADITIONAL PUBLISHING OR SELF PUBLISHING

A ‘thinking aloud’ type post which debates the pro’s and con’s of each method of publishing.

 

Leave a Reply

